Question about repositioning cruises

cricri7

Hi guys......I am a high school teacher and just made the decision to take the following school year off. I already started looking at repositioning cruises since they seem to be the least expensive. I am a 3 star mariner so I already cruised quite a bit and on my year off I will be looking for the best specials out there. I will only be at 80% of my salary so I will be looking at great specials!

I noticed that the best specials seem to be around fall or spring. Is there one that is really cheaper....fall or spring?

I also noticed that the April 2014 repositioning cruises prices and itineraries have not come out. Does someone know when they are available to the general public?

I love my job but I am anxious to have a year to travel, take classes and just enjoy life without getting up at 5 o'clock in the morning!

Thanks in advance!

Hi guys......I am a high school teacher and just made the decision to take the following school year off. I already started looking at repositioning cruises since they seem to be the least expensive. I am a 3 star mariner so I already cruised quite a bit and on my year off I will be looking for the best specials out there. I will only be at 80% of my salary so I will be looking at great specials!

I noticed that the best specials seem to be around fall or spring. Is there one that is really cheaper....fall or spring?

I also noticed that the April 2014 repositioning cruises prices and itineraries have not come out. Does someone know when they are available to the general public?

I love my job but I am anxious to have a year to travel, take classes and just enjoy life without getting up at 5 o'clock in the morning!

Thanks in advance!