President’s Cruise

PSU

Our extended family booked next year’s June 23, 2024 cruise before it was announced as the President’s cruise. Our four cabins are in the Retreat. All the years we have been cruising Celebrity, we have never been on a President’s cruise.

Can any enlighten me as to what to expect.

Thanks so much.

• Thanks 1

All crew and departments will be on their best behaviour, all  beverages will be in stock, and the buffet will have a full complement of stations. Can't have the boss see any slip-ups.

I have no personal experience, but it would seem like a good idea to make specialty dining reservations early, if you are planning such an event.

You know all the VIPs are not likely to dine with the masses like some ship officers do on a normal cruise. 

2 hours ago, PSU said:

Our extended family booked next year’s June 23, 2024 cruise before it was announced as the President’s cruise. Our four cabins are in the Retreat. All the years we have been cruising Celebrity, we have never been on a President’s cruise.

Thanks so much.

I would expect the President to be there.  😀

• Haha 1

3 hours ago, PSU said:

Thanks so much.

I have so many questions about this, but I'll wait a bit for those. But first, I'd like to link CC's own article on President's cruises, where the one on X that just disembarked was highlighted: https://www.cruisecritic.com/articles/everything-you-need-to-know-about-a-presidents-cruise

Now, to those questions:

1. How did you find out about this cruise?

2. What ship is it on?

3. Is it available to book?

4. Any special guests announced yet?

5. Any special activities or excursions announced yet?

Thank you in advance for satisfying my curiosity. I'm sorry about the lack of answers (except for the link).

Edited by Honolulu Blue

1 hour ago, Honolulu Blue said: