Maybe live some days from Journey 5 September

uktog

I have hesitated to call this thread a “live from”  because I know I am not good at coming back on posting details about every single day however I will try and keep track as we go along of all things that might be of interest to others

We embarked in Lisbon and it was a very straightforward embarkation at Santa Apolonia.   We had been slightly concerned about our trip over to Lisbon because British Airways where threatening strike action but in the end nothing more than non-functioning toilets on our flight bothered us .   We stayed at our brand new holiday in express at Saldanha which turned out to be an excellent spot anyone who is happy to use the Metro can get their direct and it’s only a three minute walk to the hotel We used a prearranged car (Suntransfers) and we also used Uber to the port without any problems. The hotel recommended an excellent fish restaurant Maria Peixeira just around the corner of them - hotel recommendations  an let you down but this also brand-new was first class. 

So far everything on Journey has been extremely positive as usual we are being far too well fed and watered. The only immediate change we notice is that the shop stocks very few small ticket items but you instead buy them from your butler/attendant- this menu was on our bed when we arrived.  Just to clarify in case anybody is worried when reading the list shower gel is provided in the room so there is no need to buy it .

To answer a question asked on another thread I can confirm that in relation to the laundry photos my husband and I are both LCV members and we are in a suite on a nine night cruise we were given one laundry voucher that is all that is authorised to be issued