Does Celebrity have Spring Breakers like Royal? Looking to take a group of 55+ March 3, 2025

Hi All

I'm new to Celebrity, my neighbors are looking to do a group March 3 2025.  I know that is the beginning of 
College Spring break and we don't want to be on a party boat with a bunch of drunk young people.

We are looking at Celebrity Silhouette to the Bahamas next year. Should we just go in February>

Any advice is greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Linda

2 minutes ago, GeorgiaMOM said:

College Spring break and we don't want to be on a party boat with a bunch of drunk young people

Versus being onboard with a bunch of drunk old people. Cheers. 🍻

• Like 2
  • Haha 4

5 minutes ago, GeorgiaMOM said:

Hi All

I'm new to Celebrity, my neighbors are looking to do a group March 3 2025.  I know that is the beginning of 
College Spring break and we don't want to be on a party boat with a bunch of drunk young people.

We are looking at Celebrity Silhouette to the Bahamas next year. Should we just go in February>

Thanks,

Linda

How long is the cruise you are contemplating? That will have an impact on the crowd. If it is one of the 3 or 4 day cruises you are more likely to get a younger demographic.

• Like 4

28 minutes ago, GeorgiaMOM said:

Hi All

Thanks,

Linda

March 3 is a bit early for the spring break crowd and February is also a big school vacation time for many in the US.  I combined a 4 night and a 5 night in Dec on Summit.  Was not many kids at all but as they were two separate shorter cruisers, it was the drunk 50 somethings that got carried away.

Generally no. Also spring break varies for colleges- though a lot will be that week. I've cruised celebrity during spring break weeks and not seen any. But... the way I look at it is if it's a concern don't do it. Because chances are there's could be! 

• Like 1

some spring break dates are odd this yr .some local high schools in NY are having it next week 

check around