Mask exemption policy

popsaw

I have an MSC cruise booked from Southampton in October. There is no mention or guidance on their website for the mask exempt.  Is anybody aware of current MSC policy in this regard? I realize October is some time away but just planning for worse.

I’m not surprised that MSC does not mention ‘exemptions’ of any kind.  Currently, it’s all about strictly following rules and protocols.  I’d suggest you contact MSC directly and be prepared to cancel if there is a mask mandate you feel you can’t fulfill (for any reason you may have).  Of course it all may change by October but you may have all sorts of other related arrangement (i.e. flights and hotels) that are somewhat time sensitive that you need to consider.  I understand this doesn’t directly respond to your question; I just don’t think you’re going to get what you want on these boards.

• Like 1

2 hours ago, popsaw said:

I have an MSC cruise booked from Southampton in October. There is no mention or guidance on their website for the mask exempt.  Is anybody aware of current MSC policy in this regard? I realize October is some time away but just planning for worse.

I would ask my travel agent or MSC direct and if they say not necessary get it in writing

1 hour ago, emmas gran said:

I would ask my travel agent or MSC direct and if they say not necessary get it in writing

I'm going through MSC not an agent. I have asked MSC for clarification and they wrote 2 "We can certainly look into this for you with our head office, please can you provide us with proof of this medical exemption i.e doctors note."

In reply  asked for a copy of any policy they may have and I sent proof of my exemption.so hopefully I'll hear back.

3 hours ago, d9704011 said: