Is it worth the work to Elite Plus, or time to try other cruise lines?

Shadow9612

I've been reading many recent posts about how X isn't the same as it was 5 years ago or more (unless you are in the suite staterooms, perhaps).

I have been traveling with celebrity for just over 6 years, and generally travel in a concierge stateroom. I've never been in a suite :(

I love points, I collect so many from so many places - air miles, drug stores, ...You name it!

I'm a loyalty client, and was so happy to reach Elite status with celebrity. I look forward to one day achieving Elite Plus although I have a long way to go (and can't even imagine how I'll ever get to zenith!).

I was on Equinox for the holiday sailing and I noticed many minor changes - most notably the quality of food and service in the MDR has decreased dramatically, the selection of items in Ocienview has been reduced, and removal of sushi in ocean view was a huge disappointment.

Did I love the cruise - yes! I feel so fortunate to be able to get away and relax on the ocean on such a beautiful ship. I had a wonderful time.

Do I love celebrity - yes!

But the little changes did disappoint me - not because they were problems, but I had been spoiled by X over the years and came to expect each cruise to get better.

So I don't have 1 'real' complaint. Had this been my first cruise with X, I would have been exceptionally happy. I could go on and on actually about all the positives. I thought the staff were phenomenal this cruise, even the stateroom attendant who was dealing with being on his own now for the first real time. The housekeeping staff throughout the ship were spectacular -always greeting all passengers with a smile. The bar staff throughout the ship also did a fantastic job of remembering people's drinks from one location on the shop to another. CD Damian and the activity manager were hilarious, visible, and approachable.