Suites Breakfast/Lunch in Chops/Giovanni

slyster

I booked my first suite and I'm still learning about some of the perks.  I'll be on Freedom and it was shared with me that either Chops and Giovannis is open to suites and pinnacle members for breakfast and sometimes lunch.  I was told breakfast is "made-to-order".  Can someone explain how this experience is different than the MDR for breakfast?  Made-to-order makes me think I just tell them what I want, but I wasn't sure that's how it worked. 

Also, how fast is service compared to MDR?  One of the things I don't like about the MDR is how long a breakfast or lunch can take.  Sometimes that's fine, but not when I have other activities planned.  Thanks in advance...

• Clarea changed the title to Suites Breakfast/Lunch in Chops/Giovanni
1 hour ago, slyster said:

I booked my first suite and I'm still learning about some of the perks.  I'll be on Freedom and it was shared with me that either Chops and Giovannis is open to suites and pinnacle members for breakfast and sometimes lunch.  I was told breakfast is "made-to-order".  Can someone explain how this experience is different than the MDR for breakfast?  Made-to-order makes me think I just tell them what I want, but I wasn't sure that's how it worked. 

Also, how fast is service compared to MDR?  One of the things I don't like about the MDR is how long a breakfast or lunch can take.  Sometimes that's fine, but not when I have other activities planned.  Thanks in advance...

the menu is quite small, but has a few unique dishes.   you can always get  the usual suspects( eggs Benedict, etc)   there will also probably be a very small self serve cold bar with   cereal, yoghurt, fruit, pastries and shrimp cocktail.  service is MUCH quicker as you are seated  alone, not forced into sharing  with large tables.