why do so many seem so greedy? Not Every benefit will be of value to Every cruiser

cruisegirl1

I am not a Celebrity cheerleader and have only handful of Celebrity cruises. I am in the bottom of the Elite category, but have combined over 65 cruises on other lines. I only state this stat as I am not a cruise newbie and am a seasoned traveler.

I am overwhelmed by the greediness of so many posters on CC. How much more do you think the company needs to provide?

The Capitan's Club is FREE (I know there was a small fee in the beginning but I believe anyone who paid for membership has been reimbursed by Celebrity in some sort of way). Further, the number of cruises to reach certain levels was not that high ( for us it was only 4 cruises to reach Elite).

Not EVERY benefit will be of value to EVERY cruiser

The company is giving lots of benefits to cruisers (Celebrity, Azamara and RCCL) already yet it is not enough. Many are complaining that they won't want have a high enough status on reciprocity. As a RCCL D+( near to pinnacle) I am happy to get the Elite benefit.

Some are complaining that they will now qualify for complementary coffee, but they don't drink coffee. (So don't drink the coffee). Some are complaining that the venue to get free coffee will be too crowded, Hmmm - let me see, .....the free specialty coffee on the luxury cruise line will be too long. Seems like a First World problem to me.

Some complain that they don't like the venue where a FREE drink is offered. (so give up the free drink and use a venue you prefer)

I recall a thread that the FREE tote bags were not "nice enough" My thoughts - if you don't like the FREE bag, don't use it.

Honestly, I wonder what the Celebrity suits are thinking if they read CC posts. They can't win. They offer some terrific perks, yet it fosters more complaints.

Thanks for the rant

M

I am overwhelmed by the greediness of so many posters on CC. How much more do you think the company needs to provide?

M