Merged: Notifications and Subscription Error — How do I unsubscribe to a thread?

A short while ago my main custom content stream started displaying read posts, see below. There is no rhyme or reason to the displayed posts. Note the dates! Previously only unread posts were displayed and once I had read them they disappear from the list. I did not make any changes in the stream definition until tonight when I started playing around with the settings in an attempt go get back to the original behavior. Does anyone have any ideas about what I might have done to change the behavior?

image.png.d44e816d6ce0d05ffe869953bfbf6c89.png

• Thanks 1

I had the same problem.  Not sure how I subscribed, but here is what seemed to work for me.  

Click on the drop down next to your screen name in the upper right.  Click on Manage Followed Content.  From their select Change Preferences and turn off all notifications.  

Edited by ldubs
  • Like 2

6 minutes ago, ldubs said:

I had the same problem.  Not sure how I subscribed, but here is what seemed to work for me.  

Click on the drop down next to your screen name in the upper right.  Click on Manage Followed Content.  From their select Change Preferences and turn off all notifications.  

Thank you. That worked.

• Like 1

Thanks for bringing this up.

I am unfamiliar with the graphic you displayed

(I'm not that involved in being informed,etc)

but like you, in the last 48 hrs. or so, something has run off the rails

and I've been getting FAR too many notifications about every little thing!

This morning, I found my notification settings

and thought I'd changed things for the better -only to discover I made it worse!

I just deleted a slew of useless notifications (20+?)

and have now changed my notification settings to Don't Send Me Anything At ALL!

Hopefully that will work?

ship-happens.jpg

On 5/15/2019 at 11:49 PM, broberts said:

Does anyone have any ideas about what I might have done to change the behavior?