Forced to choose Late Dining

LittleCruiser1

You can't just show up at select dining. You will need to see the maitre d when you board to see if there is space for you on select dining and then you may be able to change. There should be someone around the dining room entrance to help. You could also ask to be wait listed for early dining when you book your cruise although I have no experience of doing this. Personally I wouldn't book a cruise if I had to have early seating but it really depends on how much it matters to you.

You have probably booked relatively "last minute" and Late is what's left. Showing up without prior arrangements at Early or Select probably will not be successful. You give your room number at the check-in desk, they will see you have come at the wrong time and tell you to come back later.

I booked a cruise that showed only late dining and told them I would need to cancel if that was my only option. I cannot eat late at night . I would not sleep!! I did eventually get switched to early. I think you have a better chance of getting early over select

There will be a line of people who want to change their dining assignment with the Matre D on embarkation day, just wait in line, bet you get what you want. Or you could book specialty dining all week! Another option, upgrade to a suite or aqua class for a chance to eat in Blu or Luminae.

Sent from my iPad using Forums

We were traveling with several other couples on the Infinity in September. When we booked the cruise, we thought they were doing late dining, however they booked Select. The first night we were not successful in changing, but the 2nd night we were. By then things had moved around enough, and we ate the rest of the evenings with our friends. Looks like it can be a logistical nightmare. :p