Buffet Service

LeCruzer

Hello Cruisers,

I have a concern about some people serving themselves at the buffet.  I would like to suggest Carnival to keep the food glassed in and start serving the cruiser.  These are a few things I have witnessed.  

1. People stick their finger(s) in the food to see if it is hot or how it taste.  (take a little on your plate,taste it,  then decide if you want it) No telling where your finger(s) have been.☺️

2.  Some people let their children serve themselves, drop the serving utensil on the floor then put it back in the dish (Yuk!). (Parents please accommodate your children)

3.  People cough or sneeze on the food without covering their cough or turning away from the food. 

4.  People blow their nose over the food then pick up the utensil without ever washing or sanitizing their hands. 

I used to be a nurse and its no wonder there are reports of viruses spread on the ship.  I don't mean to come off harsh or mean, but It is not the ship with the viruses, its people that have no etiquette.  I hope the cruiseline changes how food is served up.  

• Like 2
  • Thanks 1

Having what they had before was great. On Embarkartio Day Carnival serveds Lunch in the Main Ding rooms and as well in Port Days.

That alone would benefit many now. Children would be served

Ever wonder what a Good Buffet is?

When replenishing the foods bring a new dish in and not scraping it into the old Bacteria filled dishes..

• Like 1