Losing faith in Princess

Don’t know if anyone had the same feeling as I do but I can’t understand why Princes are still selling cruises less  than 60 days away when there is no chance of them sailing unless it’s just to collect more  money so they can pay monies owing to others for cancelled cruises.!!

There are still cruise ships floating around in the bay in the Philippines with crew that have not been able to get home yet so where are they going to find crew for all these cruises advertised.

I am fairly new to cruising and loving it but as I said  losing faith.

Trying-to be cheerful
 Carole

19 minutes ago, Elorac123 said:

Don’t know if anyone had the same feeling as I do but I can’t understand why Princes are still selling cruises less  than 60 days away when there is no chance of them sailing unless it’s just to collect more  money so they can pay monies owing to others for cancelled cruises.!!

There are still cruise ships floating around in the bay in the Philippines with crew that have not been able to get home yet so where are they going to find crew for all these cruises advertised.

I am fairly new to cruising and loving it but as I said  losing faith.

Trying-to be cheerful
 Carole

We are all disappointed Carole . Take that Belgium shepherd (I forgot the name ? )and book a nice room somewhere, a little get away.

Two reasons, I think.

1. They want to keep their options open, hoping a miracle might occur.

2. They need to spread the load of cancellations, they are already swamped. If cruises disappeared off the booking list before they officially cancelled them they would be pestered by people demanding to know what was happening. 

These are very unusual times. I think all the cruise lines are like ducks - trying to remain calm on the surface while paddling madly underneath.